Cart 0
The Second Chronicles of Thomas Covenant, The Complete Trilogy

The Second Chronicles of Thomas Covenant, The Complete Trilogy

$95.95 $95.95

[widgetic-audio-play-button id=592f3b18ecb2a157228b4568 autoscale=on width=280 height=35 resize=allow-scale-down]



By Steven R. Donaldson
Read By Scott Brick



Scott Brick Narrates Stephen R. Donaldson’s Trilogy THE SECOND CHRONICLES OF THOMAS COVENANT On Audiobook!

"It has been 40 years since Stephen R. Donaldson first introduced Thomas Covenant to legions of fans across the world, but it took multiple Audie Award-winning and Grammy-nominated narrator Scott Brick to bring THE SECOND CHRONICLES OF THOMAS COVENANT to the audiobook world. “What particularly impresses me about Scott Brick is his commitment to accuracy. He has spent a significant amount of time ensuring that his reading of my books is true to my intentions: not an easy thing to do, considering that some of my locutions and neologisms cause heart attacks in cattle. Once The Chronicles of Thomas Covenant are available, he wants to turn his attention to my short fiction and mystery novels. I’m very grateful for all of his efforts on my behalf.”
Stephen R. Donaldson

Now you can sit back and listen to one of the industry’s premier audiobook narrators in the second installment of Stephen Donaldson’s masterpiece, THE SECOND CHRONICLES OF THOMAS COVENANT, complete and unabridged, for the very first time. Listen as Thomas Covenant – leper, outcast, unclean – finds himself once again wrenched from our world and dropped into an otherworldly, magical realm, this time, accompanied by Linden Avery, a healer from his own world who bears scars nearly as deep as his own. Together, can they defeat the reincarnated might of Lord Foul before he wreaks his long-promised destruction upon the Land…?

Bonus Feature (*interview release forthcoming)
This volume features an exclusive 30-minute interview with author Stephen R. Donaldson, who delves deep into his memory for intricate details about the creation of both Thomas Covenant and The Land, including his original inspiration, the series’ intricate theological basis, and just what led him to take up Thomas Covenant’s journey once again. It’s a unique insight into the creative genius behind the vast, sprawling epic that’s not to be missed.

Scott Brick has fond memories of the Covenant saga. Upon discovering the first book in the series, LORD FOUL’S BANE, Scott was so wrapped up in the story that he skipped studying for his college finals to finish the book. (Don’t worry, he passed just fine.) Now Scott is able to give back to fellow Covenant fans by bringing the second Thomas Covenant trilogy (THE WOUNDED LAND, THE ONE TREE, and WHITE GOLD WIELDER) to life as audiobooks.

Copyright 1980, 1982, 1983 by Stephen R. Donaldson.
Production copyright 2016, Scott Brick Productions, Inc. 

Type: Unabridged 
Length: 67 hours and 36 mins.
Released: August 8, 2016

In the complete set:
The Second Chronicles of Thomas Covenant, Book 1, "The Wounded Land"
The Second Chronicles of Thomas Covenant, Book 2, "The One Tree"
The Second Chronicles of Thomas Covenant, Book 3, "White Gold Wielder"

Customer Reviews

Based on 33 reviews Write a review

More from this collection