Cart 0
The Phoenix Legacy, Book 1: Sword of the Lamb

The Phoenix Legacy, Book 1: Sword of the Lamb


By M. K. Wren  
Read By Scott Brick
Book 1 of The Phoenix Legacy 

Scott Brick Brings M.K. Wren’s Classic Science Fiction Trilogy The Phoenix Legacy to Life, Beginning With Book 1: Sword Of The Lamb!

In the year 3253, a sprawling intergalactic empire stands on the brink of annihilation…

Since its first printing in 1981, The Phoenix Legacy trilogy by M.K. Wren has stood as the pinnacle of epic science fiction, space opera in the grandest tradition.  Now, Brick By Brick Audiobooks brings to life this magnificent saga of a great family’s role in the fall and rebirth of man, beginning with Volume One: Sword Of The Lamb.

Scott Brick isn’t just a voice. He’s a painter, bringing to life characters and places and situations that would otherwise lie flat on a page. He’s painted every book I’ve done and I’m telling you, on more than one occasion, people have come up to me at signings and said they only picked up the book because Scott Brick read it.
Brad Meltzer (Book Of Lies, Identity Crisis, Jla)

The Lord Alexand DeKoven Woolf is destined by birth to occupy a unique position of power in the Concord of the Loyal Houses, the monolithic (and essentially feudalistic) government that is the matrix for all human civilization.  The Concord, despite its outward appearances of stability and prosperity, is suffering severe internal stresses, primarily manifested by chronic uprisings among the Bonds, its serf/slave class.  The Concord is, in fact, threatened with the specter of a third dark age. As Firstborn to the House of DeKoven Woolf, Alexand is the indirect heir to the Chairmanship, the grandson of the current monarch.  Born to rule, he nonetheless swears to destroy the greatest empire mankind has ever known, all for the greater good of humanity.

Scott has fond memories of stumbling across this title on the last day of his favorite science fiction bookstore’s existence, A Change of Hobbit; it was a chance encounter with a random title he came very close to never discovering.  Having wept each of the five times he’s read this series, never discovering this series would have been tragic.  Scott has described this epic science fiction saga as “The Winds Of War set in outer space, it’s A Tale Of Two Cities meets DUNE, it’s… it’s its own unique creation, a gem that most people, even most science fiction fans, don’t know about.  Trust me, you’ll love this book.”

Type: Unabridged
Length: 18 hours & 08 minutes
Released: December 15, 2009

The Phoenix Legacy is also available as a complete collection of 3 volumes.

More from this collection